Sophomore Student Council representatives announced

Brett Stover

Elected sophomore Student Council candidates flood the activities office after election results were announced. Photo by Asa Lory
Yesterday, sophomores filled the halls in the main commons to submit their vote for the twelve candidates to represent them in Student Council.  Voting took place before school in the main commons and ended at 1:30 p.m.
Out of the 18 candidates the following twelve were chosen:
Nicky Baird

Connor Brumfield
Sophie Cunningham
Lauren Forrest
Sydney Griggs
Robby Schmidt
Wyatt Sherman
Austin Davis
Taylor Devault
Betsy Poehlman
Anmol Sethi
Sydney Fancher
“I’m excited to see the interaction between the upper- and lower classmen,” newly-elected sophomore Robby Schmidt said. “I’m looking forward to a great year.”
Some activites that student council is planning on doing this year include the Blood Drive, Homecoming, the Food Drive, Golden Cow, and Global Village.